All the published content, you create using Sitefinity CMS or Sitefinity CMS Desktop Application, is kept in Sitefinity CMS modules. All drafts created with Sitefinity CMS are also kept in Sitefinity CMS modules. You can view, edit, and delete content from the site from Sitefinity CMS Desktop Application. The content is automatically updated on the site. If you want to edit or view published content items, you must have internet access.
All content, you created with Sitefinity CMS and saved locally, is kept in Sitefinity CMS Desktop Application. You can view, edit, and delete this content offline.
To edit created content in Sitefinity CMS Desktop Application:
If another user, logged in Sitefinity CMS backend, is editing an item, the item is not displayed in the item lists, that is, you cannot open it for editing. In case you are editing an item from Sitefinity CMS Desktop Application and another user is editing the same item from Sitefinity CMS backend simultaneously, when you attempt to publish the item, a message locked by <firstNme lastName> is displayed. If a user editing from Sitefinity CMS backend overrides your changes, upon publishing, the Sitefinity CMS versioning functionality will notify you that a newer version of the item is available on the Sitefinity CMS server.
In addition, an item you are editing from Sitefinity CMS Desktop Application is not displayed as locked in Sitefinity CMS backend.
For more information, see Sitefinity CMS Desktop Experience: Create content.
Back To Top