Personalizing widgets, or, creating different versions of widgets, is the simplest and most flexible way to present targeted content that reflects the visitor’s context and segment. For example, on one and the same page you can personalize two content blocks. One may display pricing information to visitors with IT Manager role and the other may display content that calls to action to download a trial version of a software to visitors with Developer role. Thus, a single page can serve more than one user segments.
NOTE: If you already have widgets personalized for a specific segment and you create a new page for this segment, the page will have the widgets by default.
You can personalize the Content block, the Image, Blogs list, Blog posts, Events, News, List, and Feather Card widgets. You can also personalize dynamic content widgets.
NOTE: If you are working with Digital Experience Cloud, keep in mind that personalization data is not sent for the Details view of a single item, as opposed to the List view of the widget. Personalization is still applied – lists are personalized for the various segments and personas. However, the single item itself is not personalized that is why no personalization data is sent.
NOTE: If the page is already personalized, you can choose which version of the page you want to view by selecting the user segment in the top left menu.
NOTE: Adding a personalized version also adds a Not specified version. This version is displayed to visitors that are not part of any segment.
You can switch the content between personalized versions of a widget by simply changing the user segment, for which the content is visible.
To delete a personalized version of a widget, open the More menu of a widget and choose Remove this version.
Back To Top