Recycling of content (moving content to the Recycle bin upon deletion) is currently supported for the following content types:
Pages, News, Events, Blog posts, Dynamic content type items, Media items
Dynamic content types (hierarchical)
The blog post item is moved to the Recycle bin.
Multilingual (similar to the supported recyclable types)
Restore a single item
In case of URL duplication, restoration of the item is not allowed.
In case of a missing parent of the deleted page, restoration is possible and the page is restored to root level. This applies only to pages whose parent is in the Recycle bin or is permanently deleted.
In case the parent of the dynamic content item is in the Recycle bin as well, when you try to restore the child, a message is displayed saying you must restore the parent item before the child item.
The item is restored to its state prior the deletion.
Restoring the parent restores all its separately recycled child items as well.
Restore multiple selected items
The selected items are restored to their state prior the deletion.
If all items are successfully restored, no message is displayed.
Delete multiple selected items from the Recycle bin
The selected items are permanently deleted.
Permanently deleting dynamic content parents deletes permanently all its separately recycled child items as well.
Empty the Recycle bin
Back To Top