Use this function to view different versions of a page template. Every time you edit a page template, a version of that template is saved by the system. You can choose to revert to a previous version of the template, or delete previous versions.
NOTE: If any widgets on a page template are set to Make editable on pages, and any changes are made on pages, the action of deleting such a widget on the page template raises an alert that the widget has been edited on some pages. If you complete the deletion, and then publish the changed page template, reverting to the previous version will include the deleted widget, but all instances that had been edited now have the original widget values.
To view a page template's revision history, perform one of the following:
The Revision History page opens, containing a list of all versions of the page template, as well as details about who and when last edited the page template.
If the page template has been published, the system indicates which version of the template is published, by displaying next to this version.
NOTE: All users that can modify a page template are also allowed to use the revision history of the page template. For more information, see Administration: Permissions for revision history.
Back To Top